top of page
Search
  • josiahgonzales3

Perspective Songwriting Exercise

First Person

I’ve always wanted to go up there

Where the mist wraps around me

I become part of the mountains

And I join the busy crowds, the trees


What if I just jumped in?

Would there be life or consequences?

Maybe I’d get wet, maybe I’ll get super lost

But maybe I’ll find it was worth the walk

Because right now it;s just a view

And I want to know if it’s true


Second Person

You’ve always wanted to go up there

Where the mist wraps around you

You become part of the mountains

And you join the busy crowds, the blue


What if you just jumped in?

Would there be life or consequences?

Maybe you’d get wet, maybe you’ll get super lost

But maybe you’ll find it was worth the walk

Because right now it’s just a view

And you want to know if it’s true


Third Person

He’s always wanted to go up there

Where the mist wraps around him

He becomes part of the mountains

And he joins the busy crowds, the wind


What if he just jumped in?

Would there be life or consequences?

Maybe he’d get wet, maybe he’ll get super lost

But maybe he’ll find it was worth the walk

Because right now it is just a view

And he wants to know if it’s true

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Dyrness Chapter 3

Dyrness continues to explore the historical influence of how worship has affected our theology, and what he calls style and spirituality,...

Comments


bottom of page