top of page
Search
  • josiahgonzales3

Rhyme Scheme Songwriting Exercise

I want to set up these rusty rocks

A pillar to catch my eye

That in my days or in my thoughts 

I remember that Jesus is mine 

A

B

A

B

4

3

4

3

I want to set up these rusty rocks

A pillar to catch my eye

That in my days or in my thoughts 

Jesus is mine

A

B

A

B

4

3

4

2

I want to set up these rusty rocks

A pillar to catch my eye

That in my days or in my thoughts 

I remember that Jesus was there every time

A

B

A

B

4

3

4

4

I want to set up these rusty rocks

A pillar to catch my eye

That in my days or in my thoughts 

I find that you’ve never left me lost 

A

B

A

A

4

3

4

4

I want to set up these rusty rocks

A pillar to catch my eye

That in my days or in my thoughts 

I find that you’ve never left me lost 

And you always give no matter the cost

A

B

A

A

A

4

3

4

4

4

I want to set up these rusty rocks

A pillar to catch my eye

That in my days or in my thoughts 

I find that you’ve never left me lost 

And you always give no matter the cost

Remember the price at which I was bought 

A

B

A

A

A

A

4

3

4

4

4

4

I want to set up these rusty rocks

A pillar to catch my eye

That in my days or in my thoughts 

I find that you’ve never left me lost 

And you always give no matter the cost

Remember the price at which I was bought 

These stones a seal for my life 

A

B

A

A

A

A

B

4

3

4

4

4

4

3



  A                                       E

I want to set up these rusty rocks

    A              B              C#m 

A pillar to catch my eye

          A                         B

That in my days or in my thoughts 

   A                                         E/G#

I find that you’ve never left me lost 

         B                     C#m      F#m 

And you always give no matter the cost

      B                      C#m       F#m 

Remember the price at which I was bought 

              A               B                    E

These stones a seal for my life 


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Dyrness Chapter 3

Dyrness continues to explore the historical influence of how worship has affected our theology, and what he calls style and spirituality,...

Kommentare


bottom of page