top of page
Search
  • josiahgonzales3

Songwriting Exercise with Rhyme and Motion

Exercise 40

Give me eyes to see a harvest that’s ripe (a, 4)

More than just their needs (b, 3)

To burn, to break, to love the way you do (c, 5)

You’re kingdom is what I seek (b, 3)

So I’ll travel the world to see your Spirit move (c, 5)


Exercise 37

Give me eyes to see a harvest that’s ripe (a, 4)

To long for the purity of your Bride  (a, 4)

To burn, to break, to love (b, 3)

You’re kingdom is what I seek (b, 3)

So I will run with fire in my eyes (a, 4)


Exercise 34

Give me eyes to see a harvest that’s ripe (a, 4)

For the ones who are forgotten (x, 3)

To burn, to break, to love like Christ (a, 4)

To be the light in the dark (x, 3)


Exercise 42

Give me eyes to see a harvest that’s ripe (a, 4)

More than just their needs (b, 3)

To burn, to break, to love the way you do (c, 5)

You’re kingdom is what I seek to find (a, 4)

I’ll be your hands and feet (b, 3)

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Dyrness Chapter 3

Dyrness continues to explore the historical influence of how worship has affected our theology, and what he calls style and spirituality,...

Comments


bottom of page