top of page
Search
  • josiahgonzales3

Why Worship?

Worship is a ministry. Leading worship is how I serve the Lord and serve His Church. I have had a lot of experience in participating in and leading worship. God has heart for music and a heart for His children singing songs of praise to Him. When we sing, we are singing in the presence of God; it is a glimpse of Heaven. God has commanded us to worship and make music, and if we want to live completely for Him we need to worship Him through song. Worship has power. Worship has a unique way of bringing us on our knees and causing our hearts to cry out to Jesus in love, trust, surrender, adoration. That is why I love to serve God through worship. I love to help people see Jesus through worship. I want to know more about God's heart towards worship and how He intends for us to worship Him. Worship being the heart position of praise and glorification of God through music, and the unifying power of the Body of Christ to encourage one another, pray for others, and proclaim the goodness of God near and far. This is my current definition of worship, but I want it to change and improve to be more like want God desires. I want to learn more about God and know more about worship, that is why I am here at Taylor University majoring in Worship Arts.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Trinity in Worship

This chapter focused on the Trinitarian nature of God and how we encounter the Trinity in worship, how worship forms our theology of the...

Dyrness Chapter 3

Dyrness continues to explore the historical influence of how worship has affected our theology, and what he calls style and spirituality,...

Comentarios


bottom of page